Alumni Hall of Honors

Xavier Alumni Hall of Honors Ceremony
The Hall of Fame was established in 2009 to honor distinguished Xavier alumni. Over the years we have honored and inducted 25 amazing alumni into the Hall of Fame. We will continue to honor distinguished alumni, however, there will be some changes. In the next issue of X, The Xavier Magazine we will unveil our new plan to honor alumni and other supporters of our school system. One significant change is that we are making the nominating process easier and less labor intensive for those who want to nominate someone. Click here for our shorter and easier nomination form. Please consider nominating a deserving alum today. Deadline for nominations is June 15, 2018.

Congratulations to the 2017 recipients that were honored at the Xavier Alumni Recognition Ceremony on Friday, September 29th!

Honorary Alumni Award: Jane Kools-Blake, MBA
Xavier Alumni Hall of Fame: Jim Rather '64  

If you have questions about the Alumni Hall of Fame or Honorary Alumni Award, please contact Lisa Pfaff at or (920) 735-9380.
Previous Inductees to the Hall of Fame:
2016 Hall of Fame
  • Mark Miller '81
  • Tony Van Rooy '76
  • Stephen Wisnefski '86
2015 Hall of Fame
  • Regina Bayer '80
  • Rick Romenesko '71
2014 Hall of Fame
  • Mike Heideman '66
2013 Hall of Fame
  • Phil Gloudemans '70
  • Kelly Kornely '63
  • Jim Pfefferle '64
2012 Hall of Fame
  • Richard Bartosic ‘65
  • Patrick Green, PhD ‘76
  • Tim Higgins, JD ‘68
  • Amy Jean Schmitz, JD ‘88
2011 Hall of Fame
  • Mark Collar ‘71
  • Reverend Thomas Long ‘83
  • Toni (Salm) Vogler, MD ‘94
  • Thomas Wiltzius, PhD ‘65
2010 Hall of Fame
  • Timothy Brown, DDS ‘63
  • Michael Gregorius ‘66*
  • Maureen Riopelle ‘80
2009 Hall of Fame
  • Tim Arens ’65*
  • Patt (Giffin) Birling ‘66*
  • Robert “Rocky” Bleier ‘64
  • Thomas Hooyman, PhD ‘74*
Previous Honorary Alumni Recipients:

Gus* & Helen* Zuehlke
Ralph* & Ethel* Moehring
Clarence* & Dolores* Wallace
Bill & Barb Schmidt
Loretta Pfefferle*
Gertrude Gilling and Mabel Morneau*
Fr. Orville Janssen*
Hattie Hermsen and Elva Dorn*
Pat & Patti Voss
Dr. FX & Jo* Van Lieshout
Paul & Judy Werner
Pete Heid*
Jackie Dungar Bertram
Dave & Judy Simon
Bill* & Mimi Hodgkiss
Marvin* & Jayne* Voissem
John & Lynn Pfefferle
Joe & Kit Van Schyndel
Graham & Barb Werner
Greg & Cathie Gill
 John & Agnes Biese
Bill & Rose Mary O’Brien
Doug & Sue Hahn
Steve & Sue Taylor
Paul & Brenda Klister
Arnie Vandenboomen
Scott & Veronica Morton